Exploring

                               

Exploring provides exciting activities and mentorship for youth looking to discover their future. Whether you’re a local organization looking to strengthen the community or a young person wanting to uncover the possibilities of your future, Exploring is a great place to start.

Exploring is a career education program offered to males and females ages 14-21.

For more information on The Exploring Program (please click the pictures above)

In the East Carolina Council most Explorer Posts focus on law enforcement careers.

To learn more about Exploring please contact Dwayne Jones  dwayne.jones@scouting.org

East Carolina Council’s Exploring Posts currently registered.  To learn more about our career-specific programs please contact the Explorer Post Advisors below

Post

67

Onslow County Sheriff Department

Brandon Moore

brandon_moore@onslowcountync.gov

Post

358

Washington County Sheriff and Plymouth Police Office

Stephanie Simpson

mezpd@yahoo.com

Post

557

Wilson Police Department

William Hitchcock

whitchcock@wilsonnc.org

Post

774

Rocky Mount Police Department

Brad Summerlin    

brad.summerlin@rockymountnc.gov

Post

800

Jacksonville Police Department

Anthony Villeneueve

explorers@jacksonvillenc.gov

Post

911

Martin County Sheriff Office

Joseph Snider

josephsnider@hotmail.com

Post

1609

Swansboro Police Department

Thomas Peluso

 TPeluso@ci.swansboro.nc.us