Central District

Central District (Serving Pitt, Lenoir, Greene, Beaufort, Martin, Tyrell, Hyde, and Washington Counties)
Emely 2



Central District Executive

Emely Perez Maldonado 



My name is Emely, and I am one of the new District Executives for the East Carolina Council, representing the Central District specific. A bit of background about myself, I have slowly been making it a career in working with nonprofits after having graduated from East Carolina University in 2019 with my Bachelor’s degree in Communications with a concentration in Public Relations and have continued with my higher education by pursuing my Master’s degree that I began in 2022. I moved to Eastern North Carolina, specifically Pitt County around 2017 and have been in the area since then. Originally, I lived a majority of my life in the Central North Carolina, mostly around the ‘Triangle’ area. I’ve worked with individuals that come from various backgrounds and several different demographics in age and location. I’ve been a part of organizations that have played a pivotal role in the communities that they are a part of whether it be with child and family services or mental health and substance issues to name a few. I take pride in being able to put forth my best foot in making things happen and making sure that everyone is assisted in the manner that they need assistance in. I am hoping that I can bring forth new ideas and great teamwork ethic to the Boy Scouts East Carolina Council.


District Key 3:

District Chair: Brad Wilkinson, cell (252) 717-7717, email: wilkinsonbd@gmail.com

District Commissioner: Joe Jeansonne, cell (252) 412-1847, email: josjea@gmail.com

District Committees:

Finance Chair:  Open

Membership Chair: Dal Newbold, email: dal.newbold@gmail.com

Program Chair: Andrew Wimsatt, cell (252) 702-5393, email: andrewwimsatt01@gmail.com

Vice Chair: Rick Cannon

Secretary: Nick Goetz

Central District Org Chart 2023-24

Monthly District Meetings:

District Committee Meeting:

2nd Wednesday of each month. Location: ZOOM Meeting 7-8 pm


Meeting ID: 825 7436 5880

Passcode: 532545

District Roundtables:

Central District Roundtable – 3rd Tuesday of each month, 7:00 PM 

St. Timothy’s Episcopal Church, 107 Louis Street, Greenville, NC 27858

Zoom Link: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83986860280?pwd=VDFQOVNlNlJLMXVxdTRzRFZ1L2x0dz09

Meeting ID: 839 8686 0280

Passcode: 546125

District Eagle Board:

2nd Tuesday of each month at Immanuel Baptist Church, 1101 S Elm St Greenville, NC at 7:00pm


Refer to Council Calendar for official information: https://www.eccbsa.org/calendar/

Beaufort County United Wayhttp://www.unitedwaybc.net